ABCD welcomes new and returning board officers and members

ABCD continued to strike a productive balance between invaluable experience and fresh perspectives in electing new and returning board officers and new directors at our June 26th Board of Directors meeting. The organization also recognized Jean M. Babcock who joined the board 44 years ago and stepped down from the role of Treasurer after 20 years. She remains as an active board member.

As a community action organization, ABCD has a tripartite board structure consisting of members from the local private sector, public sector, and low income community. Consequently, a diverse roster of leaders from each of these groups collaborates on developing responses to local needs for our most under-resourced and at-risk neighbors.

Please click each board member’s name to read their full bio, and visit the Who We Are section of the ABCD website to view the entire 51-member board.

Board Officers: 2019 – 2020

Left to right: Rev. Dr. Florence King, Julia Hardy-Cofield, Esq., Edward Katz, Marie Greig, Yvonne Jones, James Owens, Jr., Andrews Molina, Eleanor Evans, Esq., Sharon Scott-Chandler, Esq. Missing from photo: ABCE President/CEO John J. Drew

The board is led by Chair Yvonne Jones, whose term runs from 2017 – 2020.

Vice Chair Sean Daughtry; Vice Chair Marie Greig; Vice Chair Edward Katz; Vice Chair Rev. Dr. Florence King; Vice Chair James Owens, Jr.; Treasurer Patricia Washington; Assistant Treasurer Andres Molina; Clerk Julia Hardy Cofield, Esq.. ABCD President/CEO John J. Drew also serves as an officer of the board.

New Board Directors

The ABCD Board of Directors and executive leadership welcome six new board members, each offering an infusion of energy, passion, and expertise: Samantha Bennett;  Liana LaMattinaBrianna MillorBenjamin ShermanCollique Williams, and Shirell Williams.