New officers for ABCD board of directors

Action for Boston Community Development (ABCD) elected a new slate of officers to its Board of Directors for 2019 – 2020. Dorchester’s Yvonne Jones, who has been on the board since 2005, will serve as chair through June 2020. The diverse 51- member board represents public, private, and neighborhood sectors.

Other newly elected officers are Sean Daughtry of Roxbury, a senior manager of technical operations at Vertex Pharmaceuticals, who will serve as vice chair He holds a seat representing State Rep. Elizabeth A. Malia. Vice Chair Marie Greig, who is employed in the sales division at Target and sits on several ABCD sub-committees, represents South Boston.

Edward Katz of a Charlestown joined the ABCD board of directors in 2007 and also serves on its Executive Committee. James Owens, Jr. of Dorchester is known for his commitment to mentoring young men. Treasurer Patricia Washington has held numerous leadership positions with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts throughout her career. She holds a private sector seat representing the Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce. Assistant Treasurer Andres Molina, the proprietor of IT consulting firm Riandamo Consulting Services, lives in the North End. Julia Hardy Cofield, Esq., the board’s clerk, resides in West Roxbury and represents Boston City Councillor Matt O’Malley.