ABCD About

Leaders from Across the Community

The highly committed, hard-working ABCD Board of Directors includes representatives of the neighborhood, public and private sectors, with the neighborhood sector holding the majority of seats.

Each ABCD neighborhood site also has a board of directors or advisory board with members holding seats on the ABCD Board.


Chair — John P. McGahan
First Vice-Chair — Yvonne Jones                
Vice-Chair — Sean Daughtry
Vice-Chair — Marie Greig
Vice-Chair — Edward Katz
Vice-Chair — Andres Molina 
Treasurer — Jean M. Babcock
Assistant Treasurer — Patricia Washington
Clerk — Julia Hardy Cofield
Assistant Clerk — Eleanor Evans, Esq.​
President/CEO — John J. Drew

Neighborhood Sector:

Kylee North — Allston/Brighton 
Edward Katz — Charlestown
Thelma Burns — Dorchester
Michelle Sanchez — Dorchester
Yvonne Jones — Dorchester
Bethania Ciprian — East Boston
Patricia Powers — East Boston
Thomas Webb — Jamaica Plain
Judy Ward — Jamaica Plain
Lincoln Larmond — Mattapan 
Kathi Voutour — Mystic Valley
Andres Molina — North End/West End
Joan Jackson-Shivers — Parker Hill/Fenway
Awaiting Confirmation — Parker Hill/Fenway
Syvalia Hyman III — Roxbury/North Dorchester
James Owens Jr. — Roxbury/North Dorchester
Mary Keith — Roxbury/North Dorchester
Nathaniel Buckholz — South Boston
Marie Greig — South Boston
Kathleen Flynn — South Boston
Mary Manuel — South End
Dareline Jackson — South End​
Madeline Tovar — Head Start Policy Council
Linda G. Dumas — Urban College of Boston

Private Sector:

Patricia Washington – Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce 
Tanisha Sullivan, Esq. – NAACP
Awaiting Designee – Greater Boston Labor Council-AFL-CIO
Joan Cirillo – Massachusetts Association of Older Americans
Celia M. Grant – Associated Industries of Massachusetts
Reverend Sharyn Halliday – Black Ministerial Alliance 
Pamala Delaney – Homes for Families 
Norman Townsend – Boston Public Schools
Shioban Torres – La Alianza Hispana
Caryl Beison – Hallmark Health System

Public Sector:

Jean M. Babcock – Councilor Salvatore LaMattina
Annie Qin – Councilor at Large Michelle Wu
Jack Kelly – Councilor Bill Linehan
John P. McGahan – Senator Linda Dorcena Forry
Julia Hardy Cofield, Esq. – Councilor Matt O’Malley
Maren Tober – Councilor Ayanna Pressley
Nancy Dickerson –  Councilor Tim McCarthy
Candice Caines-Francis –  Representative Byron Rushing
Oscar Lopez – Representative Kevin Honan
Louis Scapicchio – Representative Adrian Madaro
Kyndal Henicke – Councilor Josh Zakim 
Paul Sullivan, Esq. – Councilor Michael Flaherty
Dawn Murphy – Councilor Frank Baker
Mary Chin – Councilor at Large Annissa Essaibi George
Sean Daughtry - Representative Elizabeth Malia
Linda Monteiro – Representative Evandro Carvalho
Awaiting Confirmation – Representative Paul Donato